Governors and staff

At Caldicott we have a dedicated team of governors and staff who strive to educate and inspire all boys to reach their full potential.

Board of Governors


MS Swift Chairman Past Parent
Mrs CJ Brough MAD Past Parent
Mrs BJ Hampshire HR (Chair) Past Parent
EW Higgins F Senior House Master at Harrow School
Mrs E Hungin S&B Past Parent
G Marsh E Former Head of Dulwich College Prep
JS Moule E Warden of Radley College
AJ Murley B&E (Chair) Past Parent
JD Newton E (Chair) Senior Master at Eton College
Mrs V Peel HR Past Parent
M Rana F (Chair) Past Parent
Mrs VM Roddy MAD (Chair) Director of Marketing and Admissions at Stowe School


Click here to view the biographies of all our Governors.


B&E - Buildings and Estate
E - Education
F - Finance
MAD - Marketing, Admissions and Development
S&B - Safeguarding and Boarding


Staff List


Senior Leadership Team

Mr JM Banks MEd Headmaster                                                                        
Miss TR Naidoo MEd Senior Deputy Head (Academic)
Miss SJ Bisschop BA  Deputy Head (Pastoral)
Mr MJ Hutchings BA Deputy Head (Management)
Mr RPH Vickers BA, MA, FCMI Bursar


Teaching Staff

Mr JW Baker BSc Head of Maths                                                                                                
Mrs HM Barratt BA Head of 1st Form
Mr MJ Bennett MBA Head of Computing
Mr M Bichsel Graduate Assistant
Miss SJ Bisschop BA  Deputy Head (Pastoral), Head of Boarding, Geography
Mr JJE Blagden BSc Head of Football, PE & Geography
Mr SW Brown BSc, MBCS Director of IT
Mr JFS Chamberlain BSc 2nd Form Tutor, Maths, Science
Mr TJA Chapman BA Head of 4th Form, English
Mr SM Cooper BTEC Head of Design and Technology
Mrs N Corrigan LLM Head of PSHEE, 2nd Form Tutor
Mrs AL Coventry BA Divinity, History
Mr CF Cox MA History
Mr R Di Maso BA Head of 6th Form, Head of MFL
Miss JK Duncan Senior Master, Head of Drama, Head of Charity Committee
Mr DC Evans MA Head of English
Mr ERJ Harper BA Head of 3rd Form
Miss JM Hellings BA Classics, English
Mr MJ Holyland BA Head of Geography
Mr MJ Hutchings BA Deputy Head (Management), Director of Sport
Mr MJ Irvine Graduate Assistant
Mrs PJ Lee-Dickson Teaching Assistant
Mr CA Legge BA Head of History
Mr GJ Leggett BSc Head of Science
Miss AJ Macleod BA Divinity & Philosophy, English
Mrs SM Macleod BEd Director of Studies, Maths
Mrs HJ Murphy MA, NPQH Head of Classics
Miss TR Naidoo MEd Senior Deputy Head (Academic), Science
Mr JE Paget BMus, FNCM, FRSA, LTCL Head of Divinity & Philosophy, Music
Ms AMJ Picard French
Mr LS Querstret BSc Maths
Miss VE Riddell BEd Head of 2nd Form
Mr JS Robinson BSc IT Support, Sport
Mr HJ Watts BA Maths
Mr JEM Wild BA, LLCM Director of Music and Performing Arts
Mr GT Williams BSc Head of Rugby, PE
Mr MC Williams BA Senior House Master, Head of Art
Mrs SJ Williams BA Art
Mr T Zengerink BA Head of 5th Form, Head of Cricket & PE


Learning Support Staff

Mrs CG Brown BA                         Head of Learning Support
Mrs LJ Lovegrove SipSpEd Learning Support
Mrs SJ Rose BA, TESOL English as an Additional Language


Peripatetic Music Staff

Mr MWG Baxter ARCM  Brass
Mr J Bown Percussion
Miss RA Crawshaw Brass
Mr AJ Crowdy BMus Hons, MMus Guitar
Mr J Davies Percussion
Mr JP Fenn Guitar
Mr LA Frankel LRAM, ARCM  Woodwind, Piano
Mr JR Savage-Hanford MA, PgDip, MMus, PhD Singing
Mr Hayward Woodwind
Mr WJ Murray MMus, ARCM Piano
Miss JA Phillips DipRCM Cello, Piano
Mr RB Rashbrook BMus Singing
Mr CJ Stratton BA, PGDip, FTCL, LTCL, ALCM Violin, Piano


Support Staff

Mr RPH Vickers BA, MA, FCMI Bursar  
Mrs A Clark Assistant Bursar
Miss RE Gritt Bursary Secretary
Mrs M Cutts Accounts Administrator
Miss N Wright BA, Assoc CIPD Human Resources Manager
Mrs Lisa Botwright BA Director of Admissions and Communications, Executive PA to Head
Mr JA Abbasi BA Communications Assistant
Miss SR Jackman BSc School Secretary
Mrs CC Brackenridge PA to Deputy Heads (Academic & Safeguarding/Pastoral) 
Mrs JK Harper BA Admin
Mr SW Brown BSc Old Boys' Secretary and Archivist
Mrs AL Elson MA Librarian
Mrs AM Shaw Science Technician
Miss KG Beattie-Zarb
JAT Easton

LR Kelly
Miss ZR McLaren
Miss HL Ridgway

Assistant Members of Staff

Mrs KM Haugh Housekeeping
Mrs J Ayling Chef Manager
Mr R Court Head Groundsman
Mr T Walker Head of Maintenance
Mrs M Duffy | Senior Nurse
Mrs LG Pollicott | Senior Nurse
Mrs E Cissell RGN | School Nurse
School Nurses
Mrs SJ Broughton Welfare Officer
Mrs DM Abernethy Senior Matron (Health Centre)
Mrs G Quinn Senior Matron (Boarding)
Mrs T Mahmood
Mrs KM White
Assistant Matrons
Dr John Salmon MB ChB, MRCP
School Doctors